Cinque Terre and Tuscan Islands

The Tuscan Archipelago, or Tuscan Islands, consist of a group of seven islands: Elba, Giglio, Capraia, Pianosa, Montecristo, Gorgona and Giannutri. Together they form the Tuscan Archipelago National Park, which is the largest protected marine park in Europe providing, in particular, an important sanctuary for many rare birds travelling between Europe and Africa. The islands […]

Read more